PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS June 12, 2018

The Board of Supervisors of Cerro Gordo County, Iowa, met in regular session pursuant to adjournment. Present: Chairman Casey Callanan, Vice Chairman Chris Watts, Supervisor Tim Latham and various members of the public.

Chairman Callanan convened the meeting at 10:00 a.m.

Latham moved with Watts seconding, to approve the minutes from the June 5, 2018 regular session and June 7, 2018 special session. Motion passed unanimously.

Watts moved with Latham seconding, to adopt Resolution 2018-52, WHEREAS, Clear Lake Chamber of Commerce is sponsoring the Tri Clear Lake to be held on June 9, 2018; and; WHEREAS, the above said Organization requests the use of the following roads (in accordance with the attached plat of course route) located within Cerro Gordo County for the purpose of a competitive triathlon race Saturday, June 9, 2018:

S. Shore Ct. from Finch to S Shore Dr.

S. Shore Dr. from 27th Ave. S. to Dogwood Ave. Dogwood Ave. from S. Shore Dr. to 235th St. (B35)

235th Street (B35) from Dogwood Ave. to Balsam Ave (S14) Balsam Ave (S14) from 235th St. (B35) to 210th St. (B43) WHEREAS, a permit for such event is being sought from the USA Triathlon; and; WHEREAS, the USA Triathlon requires written permission from the municipalities having jurisdiction of the course; THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Supervisors of Cerro Gordo County permission is granted to the above said Organization to use said roads (map of course route available in the Auditor's office) during said time period. Motion passed unanimously.

Latham moved with Watts seconding, to approve encroachment agreement for bridge construction project. Motion passed unanimously.

Watts moved with Latham seconding, to approve the claims. Motion passed unanimously.

Latham moved with Watts seconding, to adopt Resolution 2018-53, Whereas the 2018 Primary Election was held on Tuesday, June 5, 2018; and, The names of the candidates nominated and offices for which they were nominated as well as the offices for which no nomination was made by a party are listed as follows: DEMOCRATIC PARTY

U. S. Representative District 4

J.D. Scholten

Governor

Fred Hubbell

Secretary of State

Jim Mowrer

Auditor of State

Rob Sand

Treasurer of State Michael L. Fitzgerald

Secretary of Agriculture Tim Gannon

Attorney General

Tom Miller

State Senator District 27

Amanda Ragan

State Representative District 52

Todd Prichard

State Representative District 53

Sharon Steckman

State Representative District 54 No candidate filed

County Supervisor District 2

No candidate filed **County Treasurer**

Patricia Wright

County Recorder

Colleen Pearce

County Attorney Carlyle Dalen

LIBERTARIAN PARTY

U. S. Representative District 4 Charles Aldrich

Governor

Jake Porter

Secretary of State

No candidate filed

Auditor of State

No candidate filed

Treasurer of State

No candidate filed

Secretary of Agriculture

No candidate filed

Attorney General No candidate filed

State Senator District 27

No candidate filed

State Representative District 52

No candidate filed

State Representative District 53

No candidate filed

State Representative District 54

No candidate filed

County Supervisor District 2

No candidate filed **County Treasurer**

No candidate filed

County Recorder

No candidate filed

County Attorney No candidate filed

REPUBLICAN PARTY

U. S. Representative District 4

Steve King

Governor

Kim Reynolds

Secretary of State

Paul D. Pate

Auditor of State Mary Mosiman

Treasurer of State

No candidate filed

Secretary of Agriculture

Mike Naig

Attorney General

No candidate filed State Senator District 27

Shannon Latham

State Representative District 52

No candidate filed

State Representative District 53 No candidate filed

State Representative District 54

Linda Upmeyer

County Supervisor District 2

Casey M. Callanan

County Treasurer Natasha Lewerke

County Recorder

No candidate filed

County Attorney No candidate filed

Whereas the official canvass of the results of the June 5, 2018 Primary Election by the Cerro Gordo County Board of Supervisors was scheduled for 10:15 a.m. on June 12, 2018; and, Whereas the Board has publicly and duly met and opened and canvassed the tally lists from the June 12, 2018 Primary Election precincts, and, Whereas the Board has corrected any and all obvious clerical errors as recorded in the minutes of the canvass, Pursuant to Iowa Code Section 50.22 the commissioner of elections reported that there was -0-provisional ballots rejected and not counted. Now, therefore, the Board of Supervisors hereby certifies and declares the final results of the election in the official abstract of the election, including those persons elected to the various positions on the ballot, and the passage or failure of the various public measures on the ballot. Motion passed unanimously.

Watts moved with Latham seconding, to accept the bid of \$200.00 for parcel number 070933101800 and issue tax sale certificate 2000547. Motion passed unanimously.

Latham moved with Watts seconding, to accept the bid of \$100.00 for parcel number 0033435300400 and issue tax sale certificate 2010081. Motion passed unanimously.

Latham moved with Watts seconding, to assign parcel number 071227801000 and issue tax sale certificate 2012049. Motion passed unanimously.

Latham moved with Watts seconding, to accept the bid of \$100.00 for parcel number 071012800800 and issue tax sale certificate 2012192. Motion passed unanimously.

Watts moved with Latham seconding, to assign parcel number 163610200500 and issue tax sale certificate 2013336. Motion passed unanimously.

Latham moved with Watts seconding, to table the bid for parcel number 051735403700. Motion passed unanimously

Watts moved with Latham seconding, to approve reports from the Zoning Director and the Environmental Health Service Manager concerning Manure Management Plans filed by Gary Payton #59066, Elite Farms #65983, Richland #63928, and Bielefeld Hog DLB Swine #61221 and forward them to the DNR. Motion passed unanimously.

Latham moved with Watts seconding, to appoint Nate Carney to the North Iowa Corridor EDC Board. Motion passed unanimously.

Latham moved with Watts seconding, to appoint A. James Bonner to the Commission of Veterans Affairs ${\bf A}$ Board. Motion passed unanimously.

Watts moved with Latham seconding, to adjourn at 10:32

Various tabulations, reports, correspondence and other documents that were presented at today's meeting are placed on file with the supplemental minutes.

Chairman Casey Callanan	
Board of Supervisors	

ATTEST:

Becky Kirchgatter, Deputy County Auditor Cerro Gordo County