PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS January 16, 2018

The Board of Supervisors of Cerro Gordo County, Iowa, met in regular session pursuant to adjournment. Present: Chairman Casey Callanan, Supervisor Chris Watts, Supervisor Tim Latham and various members of the public.

Callanan convened the meeting at 10:00 a.m. Latham moved with Watts seconding, to approve the minutes from the January 9, 2018 regular session and today's agenda. Motion passed unanimously.

Watts moved with Latham seconding, to approve and authorize the Supervisor's to sign the final plans for the B20 resurfacing from Hwy 65 to S56. passed unanimously

Latham moved with Watts seconding, to approve and authorize the chairman to sign the final plans for B55 resurfacing from Apple Avenue to Gross Avenue & set public hearing for proposed plans, specifications, form of contract, and estimate of cost for said B55 resurfacing. The public hearing was set for February 20, 2018, at 10:10 a.m. Motion passed unanimously.

Watts moved with Latham seconding, to approve claims. Motion passed unanimously.

Watts moved with Latham seconding, to approve the payroll warrant register for the week ending January 6, 2018. Motion passed unanimously.

Latham moved with Watts seconding, to approve the Recorder's quarterly report of fees. Motion passed unanimously

Latham moved with Watts seconding, to adopt Resolution 2018-16, A RESOLUTION AFFIRMING THE TEMPORARY TRANSITION OF THE DUTIES OF THE OFFICE OF CERRO GORDO COUNTY AUDITOR UNDER IOWA CODE SECTION 69.3. WHEREAS, the County Auditor has resigned from his position effective January 22, 2018; and, WHEREAS, the County Treasurer, under Iowa Code Section 69.3, shall temporarily assume the duties of the office of County Auditor effective January 22, 2018; and, WHEREAS, the financial institution in which Cerro Gordo county conducts transactions has requested acknowledgement of the change in status for the office of County Auditor under Iowa Code Section 69.3. NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Cerro Gordo County Board of Supervisors of Cerro Gordo County, lowa, that pursuant to Iowa Code Section 69.3 and the resignation of County Auditor Ken Kline, that County Treasurer Patricia Wright will assume the duties of the office of County Auditor under Iowa Code Section 69.3. BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, the County Treasurer, in order to perform the duties of the office of County Auditor, shall be added to all signature cards for all financial institutions in which Cerro Gordo County conducts financial transactions. BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, by the Cerro Gordo County Board of Supervisors that County Auditor Ken Kline has resigned from the office of County Auditor effective January 22, 2018 and shall relinquish all rights and duties as County Auditor effective January 22, 2018. Motion passed unanimously.

Latham moved with Watts seconding, to adopt Resolution 2018-1A, Whereas, pursuant to Chapter 331.903 (1) of The Code of Iowa (2005), the County Auditor, County Attorney, County Recorder, County Sheriff and County Treasurer have made their appointments of deputies, clerks and assistants effective January 2, 2018; and, Whereas, the recommendation of each office is in writing and on file in the Auditor's Office; and, Now, Therefore, Be It Resolved, by the Board of Supervisors of Cerro Gordo County, Iowa, that the following list of deputies, clerks and assistants for the offices mentioned above be and the same are hereby approved as set out in the following table:

COUNTY AUDITOR'S OFFICE:

Becky Kirchgatter Deputy Auditor Sandy Shonka Deputy Auditor Tracie Siemers Deputy Auditor Heather Mathre Budget Manager Allison Hockey GIS Map Technician Paula Lemke GIS Coordinator

Colleen Young Real Estate Clerk Lori Pierson Claims/Voter Reg.Clerk Cheryl Lutz General Clerk-Part time Election/Drainage Clerk Lori Ginapp COUNTY ATTORNEY'S OFFICE:

Wendy Lafrenz Legal Secretary Angela Paulsen Legal Secretary Jane M. Sappenfield Office Manager Legal Secretary Tamara Bird Kim Carolus Legal Secretary Amy Hicok Paralegal

Steven D. Tynan Assistant County Attorney Nichole Benes Assistant County Attorney William J. Hoekstra Assistant County Attorney Andrew D. Olson Assistant County Attorney Brendon Moe Assistant County Attorney Deb Angell Victim Witness Coordinator Mariah Jacobsen Victim Witness Coordinator Joleen Moretz Admin & Collections Clerk Samantha Schutter Fine Collections Coordinator Katrina Miller Fine Collections Assistant COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISOR'S OFFICE: Joleen Moretz Admin & Collections Clerk

COUNTY RECORDER'S OFFICE:

Deputy Recorder Kathy Rezabek Deputy Recorder Angela Quinlan AnnMarie Legler Clerk

Lieutenant

Amy Smiley Clerk COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE: Chief Deputy David Hepperly

Matthew Klunder

Lon Johnson Lieutenant Andrew Steenblock Jail Administrator Frank Hodak Deputy Cameron Manson Deputy Russell Jensen Deputy Brent Schupanitz Deputy Deputy Tami Cavett Jeffrey Bryant Deputy Craig LaKose Deputy Brian Feld Deputy John Crom Deputy Lewis Bram Deputy Chris M. Flatness Deputy Brian Koob Deputy Matthew Smith Deputy JoAnne K. Shannon Deputy Mitchell Kruse Deputy Zachary Scott Deputy Court Officer Brice Ausenhus John Richards Sergeant Justin Faught Sergeant Robert Beaver Sergeant Robert Simonson Sergeant Brandon Johnson Sergeant

Heather Hahn Comm. Supervisor Brandon Peterson Jailer Jaimie Groven Jailer Douglas Mennen Jailer Brenda Crom Jailer Nathan Hunt Jailer Rustin Pals Jailer Jerrod Grant Jailer Ashlev Davis Jailer Angela M. Bernhardt Jailer Jeffrey C. Buland Jailer David Lund Jailer Lisa Fausnaugh Jailer Dustin Schwartz Jailer Angel McLaughlin Jailer Maggie Franke Jailer Cole Arndt Jailer Jacob Tefft Jailer Shayne Skellenger Jailer Kenzo Onoo Jailer Brad Hillver Jailer Kiela Ruth Jailer Shelbie Reisem Jailer Blake Munro Jailer Melinda Johnson Jail Nurse Dispatcher Lisa Hunter Kayla Moon Dispatcher . Anna Reindl Dispatcher . Dispatcher Kristin Lura Dispatcher Patsy D. Largent Erin Froning Dispatcher Lisa Bauer Dispatcher

Dispatcher

Dispatcher

Dispatcher .

Crystal Willier

Stephanie Peterson

Amanda Palmateer

Virginia Fransiscus Dispatcher Molly Arns Dispatcher Kelsey Foster Dispatcher Lindsay Odom Dispatcher Carolyn Opkis Secretary/Clerk Susan Frescaz Secretary/Clerk Joleen Vanous Secretary/Clerk Administrative Assistant Barbara Schmidt Ron Wies Custodian COUNTY TREASURER'S OFFICE: Thomas Shovein Deputy Treasurer Peggy Meany Deputy Treasurer

Jaclyn Smith Clerk Valora Steil Clerk Nicole Fessler Clerk Carrie Allen Clerk Marnie Kunert Clerk Motion passed unanimously.

Watts moved with Latham seconding, to approve reports from the Zoning Director and the Environmental Health Service Manager concerning Manure Management Plans filed by Christensen Farms F108 #59310, and Christensen Farms F114 #65040 with the notation that there is an increase of 262.4 acres on #65040 and forward them to the DNR. Motion passed unanimously

Latham moved with Watts seconding, to adjourn at 10:15

Various tabulations, reports, correspondence and other documents that were presented at today's meeting are placed on file with the supplemental minutes.

Chairman Casey Callanan Board of Supervisors

Kenneth W. Kline, County Auditor Cerro Gordo County