Welcome to the Cerro Gordo County Conservation Board Official Web Site. The Cerro Gordo County Conservation Board (CGCCB) was established in 1958.

The Conservation Board consists of five county residents, from different regions of the county, appointed by the County Supervisors. Board members serve five year terms. These appointed members donate their time and work with the CGCCB staff to further conservation within Cerro Gordo County.

The CGCCB currently manages four county parks, twenty five wildlife areas, the Shellrock River Greenbelt and Preserve, the Lime Creek Nature Center and three multi-use trails, Trolley trail, Railroad R.O.W. corridor, and the Sisters Prairie Trail.

The CGCCB is also responsible for environmental education and the management of roadside vegetation in secondary road right-of-ways throughout the county.

Conservation Board Members

First NameLast NameTitleCity
StephenGalesChairMason City
JacquelynArthurVice-ChairMason City
DudleyHumphreySecretary / TreasurerMason City
JimRoselandBoard MemberThornton
DaveKaiserBoard MemberNora Springs

Conservation Staff

First NameLast NameTitleEmail
MikeWebbExecutive Directormwebb@co.cerro-gordo.ia.us
ToddVon EhwegenConservation Education Managertvonehw@co.cerro-gordo.ia.us
JoshBrandtWildlife Area Managerjbrandt@co.cerro-gordo.ia.us
TyHamielVegetation Managerthamiel@co.cerro-gordo.ia.us
BarrySteckerNatural Resource Biologistbstecke@co.cerro-gordo.ia.us
RyanWilckeNatural Resource Biologistrwilcke@co.cerro-gordo.ia.us
ToddHansenOutdoor Recreation Area Managerthansen@co.cerro-gordo.ia.us
CoryBehrNatural Resource Biologistcbehr@co.cerro-gordo.ia.us
MaryErmerOffice Managermermer@co.cerro-gordo.ia.us